Daycare Baby Blanket

My sweet and rascally niece started daycare today.  She has spent the first 2 1/2 years of her life running around her own house and sometimes mine and now she will have to actually take a nap on a mat at a very kind lady’s house.  So I made this blanket for her, a copy of her blanket she sleeps with every night that I made for her when she was born.  It is the same except that I sewed in photos of her and her family around the border.  If she can’t sleep in the new place very well at first, at least she will have pictures of her loving family to look at instead of the ceiling, or the other kids asleep.

Daycare Blanket - 1

Daycare Blanket - 2

Daycare Blanket - 3

I used washable, printable fabric that I put through my ink jet printer.  You can see a skipped stitch in the top left corner of the photo .  I had to change to a fresh needle because it was a bit tough to sew through.  Then the skipped stitches went away.  The quality of the printing is pretty good.  I hope it will hold up well, too.

3 responses to this post.

  1. […] Potting Shed « Daycare Baby Blanket […]

    Reply

  2. Oh My Gosh… You are a lifesaver!!! I am making a blanket for my niece and needed to know exactly how to do this…thank you thank you!!

    Reply

  3. Posted by amberjsquirrel on January 30, 2010 at 7:58 am

    I’m glad I could help. I hope the blanket turned out nice. Send a pic if you can!
    Amber

    Reply

Leave a Reply

