Self Introduction

about me PIcGood morning to all! The breezes blow warm today, shifting the clouds on and off the sunlight. The scenery changes with each gust.  The same ol’, same ol’ view out the window is now an ever-changing billboard for spring. Who knows what the wind will bring? I suppose if I checked the weather channel, I could find out, but I would rather wonder. Wouldn’t you?

Welcome to the Amber Jamboree. This blog is a place for storing notes, photos, and inspiration for my projects. I would also like to share original patterns as I create them. I have learned so much from many other blogs and it is time to give back! Occasionally I will chatter about the weather, my garden, dreams of an alpaca farm/brewery, and of my beautiful daughter and mischievous husband.

Please visit when you’re in the neighborhood. I usually have a freshly-baked loaf of sourdough bread and some P.G. Tips brewing.

Love,

Amber

3 responses to this post.

  1. Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

    Reply

  2. Welcome to blogging. Reading through all your posts makes me miss you terribly, unbearably. I love your hair short, too!

    Reply

    • Posted by amberjsquirrel on May 12, 2009 at 12:06 am

      Ah, thanks TK!
      I miss you, too. Both of my greatest friends are in the Wild West. (Emilie is in Moscow, ID). I think better load up a chuck wagon and visit soon. (I will need a chuck wagon for all of Claire’s things!)

      Reply

Leave a Reply

